+ About RSJ

Anima 2015

Stills from 'Us', a collaboration between

Ruth Spencer Jolly
Lewis Coenen-Rowe

Camille Jetzer
Catriona Kerr

Music with Animation

Jacquline Du Pré Building
St Hilda's College, Oxford
Tuesday 27th February 2015, 8pm

Anima is an exciting meeting of the minds between Ruskin School of Art students and Music Students at The University of Oxford.

The collaborations started as speed dating sessions where videographers and composers pitched their ideas to one another and teamed up to bring an exciting night of silent art films accompanied by the Anima Ensemble.

The collaborative duos:
• Lu Williams (artist), Tom Stafford (composer)
Ruth Spencer Jolly (artist), Lewis Coenen-Rowe (composer)
• Angus Steele (artist), Giulia Monducci (composer)
• Anne Stelzer (artist), John Willis (composer)
• Tianhao Xu (artist), James Sexton (composer)
• Virginia Russolo (artist), Lata Nobes (composer)
• Rebecca Pannett (artist), Finn Shields (composer)
• Mirren Kessling (artist), Stephen Bradshaw (composer)
The Anima Ensemble:
Chris Roe (conductor)
Jenni Hogan (Flute)
Amy Green (Saxophone)
Olivia Jaguers (Harp)
Minn Majoe (Violin 1)
Haru Ushigusa (Violin 2)
Martin Wray (Viola)
Hannah Masson-Smyth (Cello)
Feargus Brennan (Percussion)

To find out more about the Anima Initiative click here for the website

Website hosted by Cargo Collective